Antique and Old Masters

Departments

Furnishings
Furnishings
Furnishings
It is one of the most important departments of the auction house since its origins.  At present, thanks to the large exhibition spaces available, furnishings are always more and they range from chests of drawers, bureaus, consoles, tables, chairs, armchairs to pendant lamps from the 16th to the 19th century. The results [..]
Massimo Bartolozzi: m.bartolozzi@cambiaste.com
Matteo Cambi: matteo@cambiaste.com

Old Masters Paintings
Old Masters Paintings
Old Masters Paintings
It is, with no doubt, the department with the best adjudications of our sales, it is enough to mention the pair of paintings by Panini sold for € 393.000, currently the record of our auction house. A lot of important works were put for sale during our auctions, with a prevalence of paintings from the Genoese school [..]
Gianni Minozzig.minozzi@cambiaste.com
19th and 20 th Century Paintings
19th and 20 th Century Paintings
19th and 20 th Century Paintings
They have always been presented with monographic catalogues prepared once or twice a year and it is one of the most interesting appointments for our clients. Many records were realized for single authors such as the Genoese painters Figari, Bentivoglio, Sacheri, Saccorotti, Luxoro, but also Italian such as Pollonera, [..]
Tiziano Panconi: t.panconi@cambiaste.com
Sebastian Cambi: sebastian@cambiaste.com
Modern and Contemporary Art
Modern and Contemporary Art
Modern and Contemporary Art
A quite recent department in the history of Cambi, which started to work regularly with contemporary art only from 2008, selling high quality works with all necessary authentications and certifications, starting to work in this sector in the best way possible and getting immediately good results. Currently, it organizes [..]
Michela Scotti: m.scotti@cambiaste.com
Giulio Cambi: giulio@cambiaste.com 
Sculpture
Sculpture
Sculpture
This is not a real department but a section of the largest fine arts catalogue but we decided to highlight it for the great results and for the interest it met with our clients, with growing adjudications for works in marble, wood, bronze and ivory.